Twelve Australian Artists

THOMAS, Laurence


Publisher: London, Arts Council of Great Britain [1953]
Description: pp24, b/w ills; sm. 8vo, wrappers. A fine copy of a rare and ephemeral item

The exhibition, the first dedicated solely to contemporary Australian art overseas, was held at the New Burlington Galleries in 1953. The 12 artists are William Dobell, Sidney Nolan, Arthur Boyd, Russell Drysdale, Donald Friend, Lloyd Rees, Justin O’Brien, Jean Bellette, Ralph Balson, Godfrey Miller, Frank Hinder, and Constance Stokes

In stock

ID: 278818 Categories: , , ,